Home -> View Lot

1940s-1960s Cleveland Browns Pennant Group of (8)

Lot Number 1167

Quantity: Bid Starts: 07/22/2022 12:00:00 
Bid Open: 200.00  Bid Ends: 08/04/2022 23:35:03 
Bid Count: 15  Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 525.00  Time Left: Ended
View Count: 1039   
    Previous Lot <--> Next Lot

Winners of all four AAFC championship from 1946-1949, the Cleveland Browns upended the NFL after switching leagues in 1950. Under the direction of Hall of Fame coach Paul Brown, the Browns won three championships during their first six seasons of NFL play, from 1950-1955. Then came dynamo fullback Jim Brown in 1956, who was there for Cleveland's final NFL championship to date, which came in 1964. Commemorate the Browns glory days, with this 1940s-1960s pennant lot of (8).

Featured are:


1962 Team photo pennant with Jim Brown and Paul Brown, presents EX details with deference to the lower set of tassels being absent;

1964 Team photo pennant from NFL championship season with Jim Brown, and Paul Warfield and Leroy Kelly in their rookie year (EX-MT) due to minor soiling;

c.1940s Quarterback appliqué (VG+);

c.1950s Fierce "Brownie the Elf" mascot as quarterback appliqué (EX+, pinholes);

c.1960s Happy "Brownie" holding football appliqué (GD-VG, pinholes, point erosion);

c.1950s Fierce "Brownie" as quarterback appliqué mini-pennants (3) average (VG-EX to EX, one with pinholes). 


Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)